top of page
Search
  • studentsofgvsu

Existing In A Body

I have lived in a constant state of moderate depression for many years.- nothing is good,

nothing is bad... everything is just there. There is no point in living but there is no point in

dying. The impact it has had on my functioning is significant. The way I walk through my day is melancholic, to say the least. I exist in a body, but I am not here. I dissociate through my day in hopes that the lights will turn on once again, and I can feel like others do. It hasn’t always been like this... I used to question whether it was better to feel nothing at all or to feel everything all at once... I think I found my answer.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coping

For my word Anxiety, I can draw a lot from my person life. I have suffered from depression and anxiety since I was eleven. Throughout all my years in school I was always the loud and outgoing girl. I

ADHD and Depression

I have never experienced depression, which I am grateful that I have not. But I am a student who has ADHD and based on a quick google search about ADHD and depression; I live at a higher risk of havin

Stronger Than Ever

Depression is a serious disease. It is something that, once you have it you are sadly stuck with it. You can walk by many people on a daily basis and not think anything about it, but deep down inside

bottom of page