top of page
Search
  • studentsofgvsu

Lucky

Throughout my life i have heard of many who have dealt with depression, but typically only after they had acted on it and taken their own life. I never really even thought it was a possibility for me. Then my senior year of high school hit. I put on a facade because of the stigma around the word “depression.” I struggled a lot for about a year, and never told anyone, not even my boyfriend because I didn’t even know if I truly was depressed. I was lucky enough to get out of that mindset before I acted on it, but I know so many who can’t.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coping

For my word Anxiety, I can draw a lot from my person life. I have suffered from depression and anxiety since I was eleven. Throughout all my years in school I was always the loud and outgoing girl. I

ADHD and Depression

I have never experienced depression, which I am grateful that I have not. But I am a student who has ADHD and based on a quick google search about ADHD and depression; I live at a higher risk of havin

Stronger Than Ever

Depression is a serious disease. It is something that, once you have it you are sadly stuck with it. You can walk by many people on a daily basis and not think anything about it, but deep down inside

bottom of page