top of page
Search
  • studentsofgvsu

What It Feels Like

Depression makes it difficult to enjoy anything. Sometimes, getting out of bed can be a struggle. Depression means thinking of all of the things that are wrong with you, rather than all of the good characteristics about yourself. Depression means not wanting to do anything with anyone else and not wanting to go out and have fun. Depression means being afraid to go out of your comfort zone due to the fear of judgement of others. Depression is not something that I choose to have. I believe that there needs to be a greater awareness of depression in young adults, especially in universities. It needs to be talked about, and people should be comfortable discussing the way they feel without being judged by anyone.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coping

For my word Anxiety, I can draw a lot from my person life. I have suffered from depression and anxiety since I was eleven. Throughout all my years in school I was always the loud and outgoing girl. I

ADHD and Depression

I have never experienced depression, which I am grateful that I have not. But I am a student who has ADHD and based on a quick google search about ADHD and depression; I live at a higher risk of havin

Stronger Than Ever

Depression is a serious disease. It is something that, once you have it you are sadly stuck with it. You can walk by many people on a daily basis and not think anything about it, but deep down inside

bottom of page